Okinawa Online Experience #2 – Tetsuhiro Hokama Sensei

Tetsuhiro Hokama Sensei will be conducting our second Okinawa Online seminar.

A 10th Dan in Goju-Ryu and master of Shodo (the Art of traditional Japanese calligraphy) he has dedicated much of his life to not only teaching karate but compiling and preserving its history. Few of Karate’s forefathers ever documented their studies, techniques and philosophies, and of those who did, much of this was destroyed during the severe bombings of Okinawa in WWII. Hokama Sensei spent years collecting historical items, written works and knowledge from Karate’s history, and founded the World’s only Karate Museum in Okinawa.

August 2020 was set for our next trip to Okinawa, with over 100 students from around the GKR globe looking to make the pilgrimage. Sadly, due to Covid-19, International travel has been banned to ensure public safety. As disappointing as this is, it also presents a unique opportunity.

Whilst our tourist dollars cannot help the Okinawa economy, we can at least contribute to some of the island’s karate masters. The entirety of fees for these classes goes to the instructor, helping them to keep their doors open and the art of karate alive.

Sunday 26 July 2020
Australia (EST): 6pm, SA: 5:30pm, WA: 4pm
New Zealand: 8pm
United Kingdom: 9am

Price:
$30 for Australian & New Zealand students
£15 for UK students

Book your spot NOW!

 

Contact Us

Have a question or require further information? Get in contact with us today.